SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
elliedux

Seeking Advice on Kitchen Layout

elliedux
13 years ago

Hi

I'm new to the Kitchen Forum and have been reading lots over the last few weeks and have got so many good ideas and information for our upcoming kitchen remodel. We are in the planning stages and are having trouble with the layout of one particular wall (where the wall oven and refrigerator will be).

I'd really appreciate any feedback or comments anyone might have on which layout for the wall oven & refridgerator wall works best. Or please feel free to suggest something entirely different. Each plan has differences in the island and other wall layouts - please disregard these.

Thanks!

Comments (19)

• blfenton
    13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

What about the first set-up but just switch the ovens and fridge. The fridge would then be closer to work triangle and most people are in and out of the fridge alot more than the ovens.
    No, to the second set-up because you don't want the ovens in a doorway. Would be a problem with the oven doors open blocking a walkway. YOu wouldn't want to switch the fridge and ovens in that set-up either as you would then have the fridge opening into a doorway.

The door to the right - where does that go? I'm thinking that I actually like a mix of #1 and #2. So, in #2 with the bigger pantry - put the ovens where the fridge is, put the fridge right beside it to the right and then put your same cabinet configuration of #2 in to the wall by the door.
    Deciding on that really depends on what kind of drawer sizes you need. It looks like you already have some bigger ones - so do you need more (as in #1 plan) or do you need more medium sized drawers - as in #2 plan with the bigger pantry.
    The other deciding factor is - how much aisle space is there between the island and that wall and is your fridge french doors or one big single door.
    Hopefully some of this makes sense.

• blfenton
    13 years ago

Bump