SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
suenh

Venting a bit to kick myself into motion

suenh
18 years ago

Last year when I was moving my husbands stepdaughter asked if she could rent our old house. Was his ex's kid from another marriage but he had essentially been the girls father for most of her childhood. She agreed to pay rent and told me not to worry about the plants I could move them as I had time and cleared land.

Money stopped coming and I've been fighting for many months.

Finally got the kids out of my house. Had to go through formal eviction motions. At least I didn't have to have the sheriff drag them out. Didn't want to go there with a small kid involved.

My gardens are completely ruined. I had moved a lot of stuff but I had left a lot behind because it's mostly daylilies and iris and they can stand a lot of neglect. Was moving a few at a time at my leisure as I cleared land at the farm.

The kids had 3 dogs. Holes started appearing everywhere. Aside from wigging out about not getting any money from them I was warning them constantly to put the dogs out back. Ignored totally. I was getting so pissed that I stopped moving plants for a bit. Was just trying to get them to hand over money or get out. Must have been one of the final fits that they actually pulled several plastic bread flats of iris rhizomes and left them laying on the porch. No idea if that was an attempt to save them from a plant eating dog or what. Found them shriveled with barely any life yesterday.