SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
canadian_hosta_girl

sebright garden ? :(

well after seing the nice hostas some of you got from sebright earlier this spring me and a friend ordered from sebright gardens in oregon.

i would like to know of everyone that have ordered from them esacially those in CAnada ....i want your feedbacks if some had bad experiences with them ....you can send me a personal email if you want at queen_of_the_world_2003@hotmail.com

see our problem with them right now is our order shiped may 12th and nobody notified us of shiping , no tracking provided nothing , my friend and i ordered 50 hostas from them so 115$ shiping handling cost ,and the phytho certificate fees of 20$ now our order on this may 26th is in british colombia's customs 2 weeks later for god sake after being shiped , the custom agent calls the owner of sebright to say he is processing shipment of our order to us ....

ok i am not a big expert but 2 weeks without water bare roots doesnt this do some damage ? and why didnt sebright call my friend after talking with the custom agent to ask her if she wanted her order still or have the order sent back to them , and maybe prepare a new healthy order of plants and get them shiped asap via a courrier ?

i mean 115$ in shiping charge for express mail you would expect it wittin a weeks time ?(at least from other nurseries it took 3 to 4 days time frame from experiences) and healthy plants ? not dried out bare roots hostas right ? because now these are being shiped to us in Quebec province so what another week till they get here so if they get here on a weekend ?