SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
coffeemom_gw

Thank You Ricky and Karen!

coffeemom
16 years ago

Yet another wonderful time was had by all. "I can't believe I ate the whole thing!" I was in hog heaven with my pulled pork on a bun with a dill pickle chip.

But how did I end up with a car full of plants! I'm not a newbie, I know your tricks. It's like one of those parties where they make sure there's always a drink in your hand, only substitute plant for drink. I say "Hi how are ya?" and end up holding a plant. I say "Food's out!" and I'm holding a coleus. Very tricky....

Thanks really for all the plants you all shared. I loved seeing old friends and meeting new ones. I learned lots of new ideas from David McClean about grafting.

It was a great time and I love you guys!

Comments (28)

• wanna_run_faster
    16 years ago

Thank you Ricky and Karen and everyone else. I swear the swaps just keep getting better and better! I had so much fun, and I know exactly what you mean Kristi. I went out to announce David's lecture was about to begin and 20 minutes later I remembered why I was there. LOL. It's just so much fun talking about plants with other OCD plant people! Thank you all for your generousity and for being such great people!

• gcmastiffs
    16 years ago

What a blast we had today! Even the menfolk enjoyed themselves (telling lies I suspect, from the roars of laughter we kept hearing):)

Ricky's gardens grew tremendously since the last swap, and looked gorgeous.

The food was plentiful and utterly delicious! Who made that yummy corn/tomato/pepper salad? I ate 2 big helpings.

The propagation class was entertaining to say the least! David could be a successful stand-up comic! I learned a lot of helpful tips.

Thanks so much Ricky and Karen for hosting this party. It was a wonderful way to spend a perfect day, with friends, plants, good food, in beautiful surroundings.

Loved seeing all the GW folks. You all are just the nicest people!