SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
jenangelcat_gw

blogs?

jenangelcat
15 years ago

does anyone here have a blog? i'm looking for some new ones to add to my favourites.

mine is www.arosecottage.blogspot.com

Comments (45)

• DYH
    15 years ago

Yes, I have one that I've been writing since early 2007. Blogging is interesting for me as I love to write. The rewards are more from sharing information...I've had over 6,000 visitors since January 1, 2008 with over 1,100 visitors in the last 30 days, so readership is picking up. I allow ads, but no, I've not been paid (got to get to $100 first and I'm far from that, LOL) so don't count on ads for any kind of compensation.

My main focus is deer resistant gardening, but I include other topics including visits to local nurseries or photos of public gardens that I visit in the US and Europe.

Cameron

Here is a link that might be useful: Defining Your Home Garden

• alisande
    15 years ago

Oh, no . . . I can see I'm going to be adding more blogs to my Favorites list. And just when I said I was going to cut down a bit on Internet time . . .

Here's Sweet Rocket, my active blog. It isn't dedicated to gardening, but gardening entries and photos appear often.

It has links to two other blogs of mine that are no longer active but still fun. Quiet Stars is my song blog. Each entry is about a song that I like, most with links to YouTube performances. My 40-words-a-day blog was a project in which I wrote 40 words a day (no more, no less) for 365 days about people who have crossed my path in a significant way. I loved doing that, and a lot of people found it interesting to read. I highly recommend it as a writing exercise.

• Related Discussions

good garden blogs for Northern Ca ?

Q

Comments (5)