SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
littlelithop

I hope I am doing this correctly, plant id's and a little help ne

LittleLithop
11 years ago

Hey everyone! Newbie here determined to grow these babies up nice and pretty! I have tried to do my research on the plants I got, I purchased a mix lot online and they came packaged up nicely with minimal if any damage. I love them they are so beautiful! I also ordered a few lithops and got a few more in the pot upon further inspection, ya for free plants! I have determined what a few are and I don't think I have them potted together correctly because I have learned some are winter growers and some are summer growers. I guess I was so worried about them in the little pots I just planted them together the best I could. I potted them after reading the do's and don'ts from the forums and other websites with soil I think will be ok. In each pot (with drainage holes) I added about 1 1/2in of clean aquarium gravel then added soil that was about 25% gravel 25% perlite, about 10% sand and the rest is cactus soil and peat, covered in more gravel (white to help reflect the light), I haven't watered them yet I just did all this on Monday. I keep reading water a week or a month after repotting and the soil they came in was fairly damp so I am sure they are fine for now. I am not sure if the jade needs its own pot because I keep seeing other peoples growing them without any friends. I have no problem moving them around if they need to be, but I am guessing waiting would be best for that too, or not. I want to learn! I think I know what I have so far and would really, really appreciate help id'ing the others so I can make sure they can happily co-habitat by growing seasons.

Going clockwise from left�.

Red pot: 1. 2 Crassula ovata 2. An Echeveria (?) 3. A few Sedum, maybe Donkey Tail? (?)

Cream pot: 1. An Echeveria of some kind. (?) 2. Faucaria (Tiger's Jaw) 3. Another Echeveria (?)