SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
rjlinva

Totally off topic but....Vintage Hydrangeas

rjlinva
16 years ago

I have yet to order any Hydrangeas from Vintage...dare I start another collection...roses, clematis, etc..

Anyhow, if anyone on here would like to enable me to some hydrangeas, I would certainly appreciate it. I know I could go to the hydrangea forum, but I don't know THOSE people.

Robert

Comments (36)

• oath5
    16 years ago

I've always been really impressed with Vintage's selection of both roses and hydrageas. But being a student I'm terrified of their prices, otherwise I would buy so many things from there. It's the shipping that concerns me the most!

I have plain old Nikko blue hygrangea bushes from Home Depot that will most likely look good this year. I've found they are very, very thirsty plants in the summer here in MD.

My aunt had the PRETTIEST hydrangea on the property of her really old cottage. I need to ask her what she thinks it is, if she planted it or if it was there or what, but the delicateness of it is wonderful, and far better colors and flowers than what my three year old Nikkos produce, much softer. It's probably an antique, I'll have to ask if she has a sucker or something she could part with.

I have some climbing hydrangea as well, which has been REALLY and I mean REALLY slow to take off. It hasn't even latched onto the front of our garage like I wanted yet.

Max

• paddlehikeva
    16 years ago

Other alternatives to Vintage for the hydrangea are Forest Farm and Lazy S's here in Virginia. I have purchased from both of them and have been satisfied. I can even pick up directly from Lazy S's so it saves on shipping cost and stress on the plants.

Kathy

Here is a link that might be useful: Lazy SS Farm

• Related Discussions

PLEASE keep On Topic!!!!!

Q

Comments (69)