nkessler0709

Rapid developing tomato & cuc problem!? help :/

nkessler0709
13 years ago

1.)tomato problem

{{gwi:62420}}

2.) cucumber sunscald?

{{gwi:62421}}

1.) This is my first year and im very upset! I didnt get a chance to look out today in the sunlight, but I went to water them tonight after dark, and noticed that my tomato plants all had brown edges on lower leaves. No problems that I can see otherwise. My grape tomatoes seem to have sorta folded in half on the new growth, but I donÂt know if thatÂs normal at night. I do have sevin dust on them so they look powdery, but im positive that is not a symptom. I have looked everywhere to see any if diseases look similar, but no luck. There were a few close, but there are very few "spots" and it seems to only be brown/tan from the edge and inward. This appeared within 24hr and im scared its gonna wipe me out if I donÂt do something soon!

Plant details:

*I have money makers, yellow pears, grape and red delicious (which are extremely small for same day planting), all from seed planted may 17th, transplanted around may 30th at 3inches.

*I probably do over water, but they are in *containers* and I was told in the dry heat (90-100) we have been having in mid-TN, that container gardens mostly need it everyday. I do wait until the top of soil is dry though.

*There are 3 to 4 plants per huge 40gal(ish) Rubbermaid tub, and I planted with a mix of cheap walmart topsoil, miracle grow potting soil (6mo feed) or evergreen potting soil (6mo)..and honestly a few other kinds that were on sale at the time bc it took several bags for my many containers. I made sure it had at least half of a good soil/brand with fertilizer.

*I have fed with all purpose miracle grow 2 times so far this month.

* They are all on my deck in full sun from about 8am-4pm if not more.