SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
rouge21_gw

Very cold in some locales. What about your area?

rouge21_gw (CDN Z5b/6a)
last year
last modified: last year

Family relatives from Saskatchewan and Alberta are quite jealous of our 6C/43F as they are experiencing, right now -32C/-26F and -27C/-17F respectfully! (And this is excluding wind chill!)

How are you doing @FrozeBudd_z3/4?

Comments (79)

• prairiemoon2 z6b MA
    last year

Ahhhh! That's right Norther Exposure, exactly, funny and quirky. I had to look it up because I haven't seen that show in rerun and so many old shows are.

A lot of shows do that, they don't film in the location indicated. A lot of shows film in British Columbia when they are indicating New England locations.

• lat62
    last year

Here’s an update

and heres why moose have long legs

• Related Discussions

Storing gourds some rotting in cold winter area

Q

Comments (6)
    I've been growing gourds in zone 5 for 6 - 7 years. Freezing doesn't hurt them. I always loose a few to rot. They are usually the ones that weren't quite mature when the first frost hit. Mold on the outside is a normal part of the drying process and isn't harmful. That's what gives the dry gourd their wonderful shading. If the mold bothers you, you can keep wiping them down with bleach/water solution, but I've never been able to keep away all of the mold so I quit doing that. I leave my gourds outside all winter, right in the garden where they grew. By spring they are lighter to move, and the exposure to the weather has cleaned most of them. Gourd growing is addicting. Come join in the fun!
    ...See More

Burrr, it's cold here. What about your area?

Q

Comments (16)