Can someone help me with music downloads?

joann_fl

I am new to this, I want to add music to my phone so I can play it in my car. I want more then one song to play from different artists. How can I do it. Thanks

SaveComment20Like
Comments (20)
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Elmer J Fudd

If you have an unlimited data plan with your phone, set up a free Pandora account and use the Pandora app on the phone and use bluetooth or an Aux cord to connect it to your car.

You can set up Pandora and pre-select music types you like using a PC or tablet. One account, your settings and preferences will appear on whatever device you use it on.

1 Like Save    
nicole___

My husband downloads free MP3 music, individual songs off the internet, onto his laptop...then onto his phone. Then plugs his phone into a boom box on the jobsite...or into the car's USB port. Just tried using a jump drive...it works the same way. For higher quality recordings than an MP3 file ...... I don't have access to those programs...or haven't tried gaining access.

Save    
Raye Smith

Many vehicles allow you to use a jump drive. Then you can have gig's of music without using up much of your phones storage. Just copy your music cd's or downloaded music onto the jump drive.

Hubby and I take turns choosing the music on road trips so we enjoy having a large amount to chose from.

1 Like Save     Thanked by joann_fl
dontpokethebear

Do you have unlimited data on your phone? If you do, you can take advantage of the streaming services.

If you don't, you can also make 'offline' play lists for many streaming services. This is usually a feature only if you are a subscriber to the service.
Spotify, Pandora, YouTube Music, etc - they are all great. I use YouTube Music, because I already have a YouTube Premium account, so it is included.