SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mtnrdredux_gw

You didn't even know you needed this.

mtnrdredux_gw
3 years ago
last modified: 3 years ago

We have taken to using candles at the dinner table. Dining out less, we have less purloined matches. The other day, I had to use a hot pink birthday cake candle, and light it on my LaCanche in order to light a dinner table candle. Then I had to clean up the hot pink wax.

I am not good at lighting matches, and I don't know how use those wand things. They always click and nothing happens. Plus, ugly.

I recalled that I have seen "pretty matches" but never had occasion to buy them. In my quest, I found three things that sparked joy.

1. A striker! French no less. The antique ones are $$$ but you can get similar repro.s (pic 1 and 2)for $24.99

Best price is here: https://www.maisonabsinthe.com/

And i you don't mind seconds, they are only 12.99. I bought a "second" hoping it looks antique. : )

Comments (50)

• mtnrdredux_gw
    Original Author
    3 years ago

And then, there is a wonderful world of matchboxes

https://www.matchboxmart.com/collections/all?page=3

• mtnrdredux_gw
    Original Author
    3 years ago

One last thing; something to light!

• Related Discussions

How do you know what DIDN'T make it?

Q

Comments (7)