Sashimi as Art

jakkom

This guy is incredible - and self-taught, no less:

Sashimi Artist Designs Incredible Food Art From Raw Fish And Other Edible Ingredients

BoredPanda, Food category, 2019

Sashimi Food Art

SaveComment15Like
Comments (15)
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
plllog

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Save     Thanked by jakkom
Lars

Sashimi as Art ... as opposed to food.

I have a difficult time imagining eating any of that - none of it looks appetizing to me, and I love sashimi. Some of it is interesting as art, and some of it looks like kitsch.

Save    
foodonastump

I had a similar reaction, Lars, and hesitated to comment until seeing your post. Attractive artistically, but the medium is very offputting.

1 Like Save    
dcarch7 d c f l a s h 7 @ y a h o o . c o m

Not my kind of art. Not my kind of sashimi.

But the guy must have an incredibly sharp knife.

dcarch

2 Likes Save    
John Liu

I would gobble that up in a heartbeat.

Going to sushi has been sadly very difficult during the pandemic.

Save    
foodonastump

John, I hear they’re serving it at the local French school.

1 Like Save    
Gooster

Almost all of them are beautiful and I could eat most of them, but I'd have to share. Some of them are a lot of the same fish. The ones that have evidence of too much handling and with too much skin I'd have to pass on.

Save    
Lars