SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
malcolm_manners

Pruning workshop and party

malcolm_manners
6 years ago

The annual pruning party in Ruth's Rose Garden, Florida Southern College, Lakeland, will be the morning of February 24, 9:00 a.m. Stephen Scanniello, designer of the garden, president of the Heritage Rose Foundation, and curator of the Peggy Rockefeller Rose Garden at the New York Botanic Garden, will lead a workshop on pruning and training roses. The more volunteers we have, the merrier (and the quicker we'll get done). Seasoned master pruners and utter novices are equally welcome. Please join us!

Comments (40)

• Plumeria Girl (Florida ,9b)
    6 years ago

Thank you for letting me know. I am interested. So, how do I signed up or just show up ? I am super excited about the invitation. Thank you Malcolm Manners. But I am a beginner does that count ?

Jin

6 years ago

It will be a privilege meeting you guys but I will be learning and watching mostly. .....

Jin

• Related Discussions

• Melissa Northern Italy zone 8
    6 years ago

Wish I could be there! I hope you get a lot of volunteers and have a lot of fun! Melissa

• malcolm_manners
    Original Author
    6 years ago

Jin, Just show up. There's a big parking lot north of the garden (on Frank Lloyd Wright Way) -- park anywhere in there on Saturday -- faculty/staff spaces are NOT reserved on weekends (but handicap spaces are). If you get to the college by GPS, Frank Lloyd Wright Way is the street that runs east and west along the north border of the campus. The garden is in about the middle of that stretch, south of the huge parking lot that runs 1/2 the length of the campus, there.

6 years ago

Thank you so much. I will be there. Looking forward for the trip and life long learning and experience.

Thanks again.

Jin

• Lisa Adams
    6 years ago

I’m jealous! I wish I could be there too! Lisa

6 years ago

Lisa, I will tell you in details. N pics too. I am sure Kim will love that.

Jin

• roseseek