SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
deyoung1962

Can I mix a white fridge in with other stainless appliances?

deyoung1962
6 years ago

I am building a new home. I want stainless appliances except would like a white fridge. I am putting in a white apron front farmhouse sink. I have had white, black, and stainless refrigerators in the past and the one that always looked nicest was the white one. Both black and stainless always had fingerprints and spots. I've got grandkids and a disabled brother at my home a lot and they are messy. Can I mix in a white fridge with all the other appliances stainless? Cabinets are dark, counter top is white, grey, putty, black mix. Open floor plan, high ceilings, lots of windows. Hubby says all applianced should match. I just kinda want what I want, but I am no designer.

Help

Comments (53)

• PRO
    Cinar Interiors, Inc.
    6 years ago

It's your home, I don't see why not. I currently have stainless and black stainless in my kitchen.

deyoung1962 thanked Cinar Interiors, Inc.
  • PRO
    JudyG Designs
    6 years ago
    last modified: 6 years ago

Look at the Whirlpool Ice line. I went all white this time, but loved the Ice after it was part of the House Beautiful’s kitchen of the year. The stainless touches are many and generous. Whirlpool also has other pieces in this line which are stainless and black, but have the same handles. I think the white fridge and the stainless dishwasher look fine together.

The reason I posted this photo is to show you how white the fridge is….B.M. Super White is almost a perfect match.

• Related Discussions

MIx white appliances with stainless steel?

Q

Comments (3)