SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
evedsinger

Lacanche vs. Ilve

Eve S
6 years ago

Hello,

I see a lot of older reviews on Lacanche ranges, but does anyone have any recent experiences? And also can anyone comment specifically on Lacanche vs. Ilve?

Thank you!

Comments (34)

• Rita / Bring Back Sophie 4 Real
    6 years ago

At one point I looked endlessly for reviews of Ilve ranges- to no avail (they are quite beautiful). The only person I "know" who has one is the Enchanted Home blogger Tina. I don't actually know her- but she loves her Ilve and she seems like an avid cook. You may want to Google her blog and Ilve.

• PRO
    Deck The Halls
    6 years ago

Hi Eve, I own a Lacanche Cluny 1400 in terra cotta. I've been using it for just about 2 years and I love it as much today as I did the day it was installed! The range is a solid workhorse and extremely unique and beautiful.

My family of six, which includes four teens use it multiple times per day. We have a gas oven, and electric oven and a warming oven along with seven burners ranging from 5,000BTU's to 15,000BTU's. I am 100% happy with this range and I would certainly buy it again. I'm hoping to buy a smaller one when we finish our basement. The Lacanche representatives are great to work with and very friendly and helpful.

I've answered several posts since I purchased this range on this site and I believe a search would reveal my posts as well other more recent reviews. Although, there certainly aren't as many people writing since this site changed from Garden Web.

If there is anything specific that you would like to know about the Lacanche, please let me know and I will certainly try to answer you questions! I would definitely recommend getting in touch with Art Culinaire if you are located in the US and try to see one in person.

• Related Discussions

Lacanche Volnay + Miele Speed Oven vs. Lacanche Cluny + MW Drawer

Q

Comments (4)