SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
barbmock

Show us your winter windows

barbmock
8 years ago

Here's my kichen window, loaded up with aloe, hoya, Thanksgiving cactus, haworthias, anthurium, sansevieria and others. What's in your window?

Comments (64)

• jentsu926
    8 years ago

I guess mine are definitely not as large and pretty as the rest of the gang on Gardenweb, but I'm hoping to get them that way this upcoming spring, now that I know a lot more about fertilizer choice and soil. Please pardon the lucky bamboo cuttings that are rooting in the glass jars in photo 1--gonna get those in soil come Spring! If anyone has any feedback on my plants, positive or negative, I'm open. : ) I'm still a novice.

Photo 1: (although, I think GW cuts off borders):

White pots hanging: English ivy (I love this stuff, but I admit, it is not looking that awesome--live and learn)

In rectangular background container: English ivy

Front Left beige pot: Chinese Evergreen

Front Middle brown pot: Peace Lily (purchased as a baby!)

Front Right white pot: Marble Queen pothos in an old IKEA trashcan--just cut the vines to share with my mom

Rear Left Back: Pothos

Rear Right Back: Dracaena Dorado ($1.00 Lowe's clearance find)

Photo 2:

Far Left and Right: Mini Eugenia (new purchase)

Direct Center: Pothos cutting

Next Left and Right: 6" Parlor Palms

Misc · More Info

Misc · More Info

• jentsu926
    8 years ago

Mentha, in photo 9, what are the #2 and 3 hanging plants? Very pretty. I doubt I can grow them in my low light apartment, but I was curious. Thanks!

• Related Discussions

show me your window boxes

Q

Comments (17)