Houzz Logo Print
sue_va

Photobucket Update

14 years ago

I had not looked at Photobucket recently. Today I found a big block message telling me about the update. I did not see a date on it anywhere.

Apparently I have to Agree, or not use PB any more. I did not read the whole agreement, but this is part of it.

"We've updated our Terms of Use to help you share more easily with Photobucket. Don't worry - you own your own content, and with these updates in place, you'll be able to:

  1. Find friends on Photobucket
  2. Share your photos & videos with friends & family
  3. Control your album privacy"

Why would I want to use PB to find friends? I just barely use Facebook. We can already do these: 2. Share your photos & videos with friends & family 3. Control your album privacy."

Have any of you gotten this message and agreed to it?

Not that it is so bad, and I know there are other sites I could change to, but who needs more confusion?

AARRGG!

Sue

Comments (6)