SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
happyintexas

Post Christmas Decorating Blues

happyintexas
13 years ago

Ugh. We are taking down the tree and packing away the Christmas decorations today. Nothing makes me want to wield a paint brush more than the post holiday blandness...after all the red, green, and gold, the house looks positively barren.

Off to dream of new paint schemes....

Comments (43)

• Oakley
    13 years ago

I'm doing the same thing today. It's not that the beautiful colors are gone, it's that come January 1, it seems so barren outside. Bleak. No big holiday to look forward to, except tornado season come March. Then backbreaking gardening. lol.

I did receive some decorating items for Christmas though, so that should help a bit.

Wanna come paint a room for me since you feel the need? :)

• Sueb20
    13 years ago

I felt this need even before Christmas. In fact, I started painting our tiny powder room on December 22. It's still sitting undone. Good thing we didn't have "real" company for Christmas! (Just my dad.) I am trying to muster the energy to finish it tomorrow. Painting such a tiny room is a huge pain.

• Related Discussions

I'll post my decorations now that the Christmas rush is over

Q

Comments (16)
    Welcome back Lee.. I too noticed that metal deer right away and also your beautiful Nativity sets. I also liked your Shadow box/diaroma. Did you make that? I enjoyed your album and taking a 'Christmas Tour' through your home. You did a lovely decorating job. I alway wanted a Sister...your two are so lucky to have ea other and also share the same interests. Once again..Welcome back and hope to see more of you here. jane
    ...See More

Memorial Day Dining Room Decorated w/Christmas Decor

Q

Comments (11)