SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
jill_homemaker

Any reviews of J & K Cabinetry?

Jill_homemaker
11 years ago

We are redoing our kitchen and I came across this type of cabinet and I was wondering if anyone had any positive or negative opinions or experiences with it?

Are they Chinese? Or are they made in the USA? How does their company work?

Thanks!

Comments (74)

• PRO
    Palm Home Improvement
    6 years ago

I have installed thousands of kitchen and bath cabinets from just about every name brand on the market for the last 25 plus years. I have been installing JK Cabinets for about ten years now & have never had a problem with my supplier accepting returns or replacing dinged or dented door or even an assembled cabinet if they assembled it. The product has stood the test of time test and continues to stand up to its far more expensive name brand competitors. Sure a drawer glide or hinge goes bad from time to time on every brand but they are just as good giving me the parts necessary to make the repairs as all of the popular brands you see at the big box stores. If budget is an issue and you don't want to give up quality then JK is your answer.

• devonfedor2
    6 years ago

Installed J&K Cabinets two years ago from Canada Kitchen Liquidators. The following is my review:

-Value: I bought 13k worth of cabinets and similar quality quoted at homedepot was about 23k. This obviously was a factor in the decisions to go with J&K.

-Cabinetry Quality: The wood quality is excellent, looks great and if you go with some of the higher end selections they are finished three sides. Due to the dry climate started noticing hairline cracking in the corners but easily addressed with the touchup kit and something only a home owner would notice.