SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
susan_on

Song you danced to at your wedding?

susan_on
15 years ago

Mine was Colour My World by Chicago. My wedding was in 1980. We just heard it last night, so I've been thinking about it today. I still think it's a beautiful song.

What song did you have for your wedding dance?

Comments (47)

• glenda_al
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

No dancing! Reception held at the church.

• caroline94535
    15 years ago

Queen, "Another One Bites the Dust"

Not really, we had a simple no-frills wedding between two Sunday services.

If I would have had a dancing sort of reception (We took our six guests out to a nice local restaurant and ordered off the menu.) I would have worked that song in somewhere.

I figure, if you can't laugh at yourself, who can you laugh at?

• Related Discussions

Wedding Dance and another shot at Basuto. Still no dice.

Q

Comments (13)
    UFO!!!! I graduated HS the same year Jodi. While I loved Rock, I eventually turned into a real disco boy. Grew up where they filmed Saturday Night Fever, Danced at Studio 54 (did way more than dance, but the kids are reading this post...LOL)I was also one of those New Wave nuts for a while, you know, green / blue pony tail, ala Duran Duran hair...scary, but damn those were some great times in NYC. Larissa, that Basuto is beautiful even if you don't think you're getting the color correct. And Wedding Dance is gorgeous, have you tried a Ludwigs Dazzler yet? The little H. Larissa I have has not grown any leaves yet but the bulb seems to have grown quite a bit in size, can't wait for the sunroom to warm a bit more at night, that's when the growth will start. Lar, the Papillio babies are holding their own, and I think we may have talked about an aphroditie? they are recovering nicely from the bulbfly surgery and seem to be enlarging. I find the aphrodite to be evergreen, the forced dormancy last fall 07, was not appreciated by the bulbs. They are also repeat bloomer