SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
modthyrth

And in My Kitchen I Shall Have...

modthyrth
12 years ago

Double ovens? Oh yeah, I got those. Gas cooktop? Woo baby, it's mine! 36" single basin farmhouse sink my friend described as "epic?" Oooh, my precious. Toe-kick drawers. Under cabinet lights. Granite counters. And I love them all.

But what am I insanely excited about in this kitchen remodel? A pull-out spice rack...

Just. For. Sprinkles.

You heard me, sprinkles. Jimmies. Nonpareils. Quinns.

I am an enthusiastic amateur cake decorator, and have a large collection of these things. And I have two young girls, and at this age, loving sprinkles is pretty much a given. My 2 year old has even asked for a sprinkles-themed birthday party in May. (Yes! My kids come up with the coolest party ideas!! My eldest had an Egyptology party for her 8th in October.) Every time we go to the cake decorating store, we seem to come back with some new variety of sprinkles. Some are currently in the guest room closet, others nestled with the mugs, still more in a bread proofing bucket under the counter. I cannot *wait* to have them all organized and contained in one place.

So what's the wackiest, most YOU thing you're putting in your kitchen? Come on, someone has to be at least as eccentric as I am!

And just because I like to post pictures to justify my inordinately large collection of cake decorating supplies, some examples of what I like to do:

Comments (44)

• MichelleDT
    12 years ago

Those are works of art...hardly amateur! Beautiful..and congrats on the new kitchen!

• cat_mom
    12 years ago

Omg!!!! Glorious!

• Related Discussions

I shall have to pugnap Ruby and Max

Q

Comments (5)
    I know, I know! I was all gung ho and ready to blog daily again, then KABOOM. The world went wonky and very very busy. I promise promise promise to make a blog post tonight, with PICTURES of the rascals. 'Kay?
    ...See More

Am I crazy to have my marble in my kitchen..by my cooktop?

Q