SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
tara_h_gw

Dragonfly Stories

tara_h
15 years ago

The dragonfly can often symbolize the soul of a lost one. I lost my brother two years ago this July 1st to a drunk driver. Since then the dragonfly has come to symbolize my brother's soul. Wondering if other people were experiencing the same things as my family, I did some looking on the internet and found that indeed they were. I am looking to put together a compilation of dragonfly stories, as a way of spreading hope and the realization that we are not alone. If you have a story to share, could you please send it to: dragonflymoments@gmail.com and I will be in contact with you.

Thanks,

Tara

Comments (21)

• liira
    15 years ago

Hi Tara:
    Your title captured my eye, as I also lost a nephew to a drunk driver on July 1st, and the dragonfly symbolizes his soul. I do believe you are my niece and glad to see you found this wonderful site, as I have been coming to this site since 1999 and did post that day back in 2006.
    I always think when I see a dragonfly or a picture of one, its Ty letting us know he's ok. My two sisters and I were shopping in a small mall off the highway near Toronto when we walked into a store and wondered around, only to find a small box of dragonfly napkin rings tucked in a cornor shelf.
    Love A

• mboston_gw
    15 years ago

We had a teacher at our school who died of a very rare forum of cancer, only about a dozen cases in the world. She was an avid athlete, as are her brothers and sisters. I can't remember all the details to the story but at her funeral, her brother told a story about how he had been out biking between the time of her death and the services,(one of Joanie's passions) and was swarmed by all these red dragonflies. If I remember correctly they came from nowhere and just followed him as he rode. And you normally see the green or blue ones but these were red.