SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
pat_t_gw

TV dinners & such

pat_t
14 years ago

Do you eat frozen entrees?

I'm a chef, but... when no one else is home and I don't want to cook, I confess to eating Stouffer's frozen lasagna. And other nasty, nasty frozen TV dinners. Tonight I had Stouffer's Salisbury steak & mac-n-cheese.

C'mon - 'fess up!

Comments (48)

• shaun
    14 years ago

My husband prefers frozen Stouffers Lasagna to homemade. That either says he has no taste or I'm a horrible lasagna maker.

• wizardnm
    14 years ago

Hehe Pat! Sooo this is true confessions time?

OK... I'll admit that I bought a package of Frozen Toaster Strudel the other day. It was a new flavor...Apples and Cream Cheese... pretty good too!

Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches jump into my cart occasionally. But it's been awhile since I've been tempted by Stouffer's or Lean Cuisine....

I've been doing pretty good with freezing my homemade TV dinners type of thing. Right now I have Turkey dinners with all the trimmings, spaghetti with meat sauce and General Tso's Chicken.

Nancy

• Related Discussions

magical garden visitor

Q

Comments (5)
    Princess Mimi, I would have never thought of a FEY!! How cool is that! Actually, the sun was shining today and the electrician was doing his thing in the kitchen, so I had some time to play outside today! Well, not play... just weed. The garden's a mess and everyyone is freeking out that there might be another fire like we had last year... but I doubt it. We've had very good rain this winter, rained all day yesterday and is supposed to rain all weekend. BUT... was sitting on the stoop and looked to see if I could still see 'Fey'... and now it looks like an old man! Sorry, no pic. DH said it looked like an old Aboriginal, and sure enough it did! Wild! Happy you enjoyed the pic!
    ...See More

Uh-oh... Freezer won't open...

Q

Comments (21)