SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mitchdesj2

Recipe Attribution

mitchdesj
14 years ago

I came upon this article on recipe attribution, which I find quite interesting.

Bonus is that responders to the article are mostly bloggers, so I discovered a few more food and recipe blogs to bookmark.

Seems easier to copyright a photo of a pie rather than the actual recipe.

Comments (42)

• mitchdesj
    Original Author
    14 years ago

The link to the article is below, sorry about that !!!!!!!!

Here is a link that might be useful: Food Blog Alliance article

• justaguy2
    14 years ago

Interesting article. I am not a lawyer, but do have at least a passing interest in the use/abuse of copyright and the chilling effect it has on innovation.

Seems like lots of folks want legal protection for everything they say, write or think. The kicker is that the more someone tries to 'lock down' their content, the more likely people are to just ignore their content altogether when it's not particularly original in the first place.

One of my pet peeves are websites that attempt to disable the right mouse button on the web page. The idea is that it will prevent people from downloading their images (it doesn't), but most of the time I am trying to copy a word or phrase to the clip board so I can google on it and learn more. (BTW, if you run into a website like I described, you just hold the right mouse button down, hit enter on the keyboard to dismiss the box that popped up and then release the right mouse button and the right mouse button menu pops up as normal ;)

• Related Discussions

Turkey sausage

Q

Comments (8)