SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
andyandy_gw

How to get rid of Creeping Charlie

andyandy
17 years ago

Dr. Rogers-

I have been fighting to a stand off with creeping charlie for about 5 years. Would you please recomend something that would kill it off for good without screwing up my garden or my in-ground palms.

thanx,

Andy

Comments (107)

• clh102ca_yahoo_ca
    14 years ago

I too seemingly have solved the " Creeping Charley " issue. My accreage seems to have become overrun with the violet stunner. Iv'e chosen to say "Go-Hard" little flower and we shall live in harmony. I have pets and I really don't want my Hubby to use Borax or any other chemical that may harm our enviro. I too, shall mow and hope we can co- exist . My only question is if the infemous weed comes in any other shades ?

• JJETSON_PTD_NET
    14 years ago

I HAVE BEEN USING BORAX FOR 3YRS....THE LEAVES START TO TURN BROWN BUT THEN COMES BACK....THIS ISNT WORKING FOR ME

• Related Discussions

Creeping Charlie

Q

Comments (12)