SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
merryheart_gw

Some of you might like this.....

merryheart
17 years ago

I am sure this not the appropriate place to post this but I am just learning how to do this. I thought some of you might enjoy this story.

Last summer DH and I spent a month at Port Aransas, Texas at a beach RV resort park. We had our 5th wheel parked right across from a large swimming pool.

One morning I got up before 6 (before sunrise) and went outside since DH was still sleeping. I was sitting outside drinking my coffee when what a sight I saw!

A large raccoon came from around behind the bath house and it went to the pool. It walked right into the area of the pool which had a gradual slope into it like a beach. It took a bath then went straight to one of the lounge chairs, got up on it and lay there drying himself and grooming for a long time. It was hysterical!!!

I ran into the trailer and got my camera so I could take pics. One of the park hosts was there cleaning the bath house so I waited for him to come out and showed the coon to him, as we stood watching it and laughing I heard DH coming out of the trailer so I told him to come over and see. I took pics of it sitting and laying in the lounge chair. He had a small audience of myself, DH, park host, and a couple who happened to be walking their dogs and stopped to watch him. It didn't bother him one bit! He just kept on grooming.