SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
southdakotadaylily

I am done - giving remaining seeds away

southdakotadaylily
16 years ago

Ok, I am done with my seeds for this year.

I have room set aside for 1,000 seedlings in a bed. I now have 2,000 seeds that germinated. 400 germinated this week.

I still have about 1,000 seeds that have not yet sprouted; they are in wet paper towels inside Ziploc bags.

(Last fall I made the mistake of letting the seeds dry for one month  I was told to make sure the seeds are dry so they donÂt mold).

They have been in the bags for about a month now; I did not expect many more to germinate, wrong 400 sprouted this week.

So, I have a choice, either throw the remaining seeds in the garbage, or give them away.

This is my first year growing seeds, so I am going to give them away. If no one wants them, then in the trash they will go.

I have no idea for the germination rate for the remaining seeds. Actually I consider all of you to be family, and I donÂt want anyone to get mad at me and say "He gave me some seeds and none germinated", so I am going to give these seeds away for free, including the mail cost. I will pay the postage if anyone wants these seeds. I would rather these seeds found a home rather than the garbage.

The only thing I ask is you give these seeds a chance to germinate, and then plant ones that germinate. (You can tell I love daylilies). If you want to just plant them in the ground and see what comes up, that is fine too. =)

Each bag contains somewhere between 1 and 100 seeds. I make no guarantees on these seeds (except your money back if not satisfied). =)

Pollen Parent Pod Parent # of bags

Stella De Oro Just Plum Happy 1

PandoraÂs box Stella De Oro 5

Autumn Red Scentual Sundance 1

Stella De Oro Opportunity 1

Autumn Red Just Plum Happy 1

Stella De Oro Kruegerand Encore 1

Stella De Oro PandoraÂs box 1

Stella De Oro Scentual Sundance 1

Stella De Oro Pardon Me 1

South Seas Stella De Oro 1

Autumn Red Stella De Oro 1