SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
karmahappytoes

Who Got You Started On Brugmansias?

karmahappytoes
18 years ago

Also whom has been helpful in you request in the Brugmansia World/Addiction?

I got my start from a Master Gardener friend who requested I start some cuttings for him and when he picked them up in the spring I doubled what he gave me.

Putting Taji on that 'Pedestal of Education' and a big thank you for all you have done for us all. Honestly folks she deserves a big credit.

Comments (41)

• wildflower
    18 years ago

I will never forget the one who got me started...His name was Nelson and he lived in Alabama. This was 4 or 5 years ago that he'd seen me over on the plant exchange, he sent me some great cuttings, and gave me instructions on what to do with them. I havn't seen him on the forums in quite a while, but will always remember the guy who got me hooked!

• taji
    18 years ago

Thank you Karma. That was a very nice thing to say and I sure appreciate that you feel that way. I ain't nothing special. I just have a big mouth. lol!

I got my first two brugs Charles Grimaldi and Frosty Pink right here on GW in 1997. Brenda Killough was her name ... from Texas. I was not happy with my trade because the plants were not hardy in my TN. environment. I threw them in the basement and ignored them not caring if they lived or died. When Feb. came I went down to the basement to get some veggie seeds started. I felt sorry for the brugs cause they were dead looking and I gave them a little drink of water. Within 2 days they started growing like mad. When the weather warmed up I started feeding them and by mid May they were loaded with the most beautiful flowers I'd ever seen. I was hooked. :)

• Related Discussions

what got you started?

Q

Comments (21)