SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
dyhgarden

Photographing Butterflies

DYH
16 years ago

After coming here and chatting about photos of butterflies and the camera that I use, I decided to post the information on my gardening blog. You folks are so helpful to me on learning about the butterflies, I hope my photography tips will be helpful to some of you. I'm an amateur photographer just sharing what works for me.

Cameron

Here is a link that might be useful: Photographing Butterflies

Comments (33)

• todancewithwolves
    16 years ago

Cameron! So good to see you over here. Cottage gardens and butterflies go hand in hand.

Great pictures, BTW.

Edna

• DYH
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Edna,

Well, you're the one who got me started on Monarchs! I already had butterfly nectar plants, but now I've got lots of milkweed and lots of bronze fennel. BTW, I'm talking to developers of new neighborhoods about creating neighborhood butterfly habitats! :-) So far, I've gotten positive responses from two out of three of my contacts.

Cameron

• Related Discussions

Couple of photos to share......

Q

Comments (6)
    Thanks for the eye-candy, Jan. I am seeing a few blooms on my new flowers, but it will take quite some time before I will have a really pretty yard to enjoy. The wonderful pictures that y'all post help to keep me motivated and encouraged....LOL!! hugs and blessings, Beth
    ...See More

is this cudweed? and my first attempts at....

Q

Comments (1)