SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
ctack2

WANTED: Seeds for Grandbabies Garden(s)

ctack2
16 years ago

I am new at all this, and I have a short pitiful trade list, but please check it out and see if I have anything that can sway you into helping me out here.

I am going to start 3 new flower beds this year and am looking for help. I have a 3 year old grandaughter and my daughter is expecting twins in January - a boy and a girl. Since this will be my only grandchildren, I want to do a garden for each of them, so am looking for anything you might think would be appropriate, or just something you'd like to share to go in it. My grandaughter that is 3 is named Alyssa Renee. The names of the new babies will PROBABLY be Caitlyn Joanne and Michael Scott, but those arent set in stone yet.

I will have 2 girly gardens for the grandaughters and a manly-man one for grandson. I am going to use a small tree as the specimen plant in each one - even though I wanted to use flowering bushes, but they grow so slowly. I have a huge yard, and can't wait to get started on planning the layout!

I would like things with any of the following in the name:

Alyssa - grand - kids - baby - precious - renee - lullaby - family - child - small - blessing - miss - missy - mister - sugar - spice - puppy - tail - snail - puppydog - mischief - or anything else you can think of that has a name symbolic of what the garden represents. Or anything else you would like to share to put in their gardens.

If I don't have anything you want to trade for, but still want to help me out here, I will gladly send postage or SASBE.

Thanks in advance - and have a great weekend!

Carol B

Comments (23)

• eclpsprinc
    16 years ago

How about these for SASBE?

Cosmos 'Candy Stripe'
    Batchelor Buttons 'Blue Boy'
    Papaver 'Patty's Pretty Pink'
    Nicotiana 'Heaven Scent'
    Nemophilia menziesii 'Baby Blue Eyes'

Melanie

• medontdo
    16 years ago

what are ya looking for?? :'))))

• ctack2
    Original Author