SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
gardener123

#United Airlines

gardener123
7 years ago
last modified: 7 years ago

What would you do if you were a passenger on that plane? It is pretty tough to watch.

Comments (154)

• cmm1964
    7 years ago

Thank you for sharing bpathome. I am a pilot wife and pilot mom. I have a different perspective than many.

• MtnRdRedux
    7 years ago

Maire,

Before 9/11 at least, it was a point of honor to be "'last to check-in at the boarding gate.' among my colleagues. Only losers with nothing to do got to the airport early, silly, when you could have squeezed in one more meeting. We did a lot of running. Plus there was the Masters of the Universe rental car return trick, whereby you pull up to departures, lock the keys in the car, and then call the car rental place and say "oh sorry, I accidentally locked my keys in the car... it's at United departures". BAER

It has gotten less insane, but even today the only people I know who show up x hrs in advance are my elderly in-laws. I would bet there is a correlation between high revenue passengers and cutting it close, which is why they might not bump that way anymore.

Beagles - love the Burger King bit!

ETA P.S. as for suing, not everything bad that happens to a person is actionable. I am curious to see what causes of action they pursue.

• Related Discussions

United Breaks Guitars (must see video)

Q

Comments (8)
    I know from experience that airlines make exceptions for their "important" (read: wealthy frequent flyer) customers. A friend of mine had luggage badly damaged (looked like it was slashed through with a box cutter), which include ruining several Italian suits, a tuxedo, etc. Many thousands in damage. They compensated him for every penny after they received a letter documenting what happened. Musicians are known to book a seat for their instruments. But I don't imagine that is something an average musician can afford to do.
    ...See More

Senior Discounts

Q