SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
funkyartoo

Which Spiralizer?

Funkyart
8 years ago

I've been using zucchini for noodles for over 10 years-- but I've always done the thick lasagna style noodles. I recently used my julienne cutter to make thin zucchini noodles and I am in love! I am thinking I want to graduate from the julienne cutter to a spiralizer. I figured this would be an easy purchase but I am seeing a few styles and many brands.

What spiralizer do you use?

And do you have any favorite recipes? I am used spinach, lemon, olive oil, walnuts and parmesan but I can see endless possibilities!

Comments (62)

• Funkyart
    Original Author
    8 years ago

I have seen zucchini, cucumbers and sweet potatoes done with the spiralizer.. and of course, potatoes (for french fries not pasta). The julienne peeler can be used with the same and and plenty of other vegetables that you just want cut into very thin strips for salads or as a fancy way to serve veggies.

• tishtoshnm Zone 6/NM
    8 years ago

For zucchini noodles, I like to add shredded carrots, perhaps some shredded purple cabbage and Thai peanut sauce, done a bit on the thicker side to account for the liquid that will weep from the zoodles. Bean sprouts could be a good addition or chopped peanuts for some crunch.

• Related Discussions

Spiral Ornamentals - Which conifer?

Q

Comments (4)
    dwarf alberta spruce is the easiest to maintain as it only flushes out new growth twice a year. other conifers such as thuja,juniper and cypress(which are also commonly used) are in active growth throughout the growing season, so they take a little more work to keep looking neat. hope this helps
    ...See More

Wind Spirals

Q

Comments (0)