SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
beckyskitchen10

good or bad experience with M. Teixeira?

beckyskitchen10
13 years ago

I'm looking to order from M. Teixeira in NJ since they're the closest to me, however, i have not had a good experience with them via phone. Receptionist didn't seem to be knowledgeable, she transferred me to a gentleman who wasnt too sure of what he was saying either. They just did not gain my confidence. But their prices are great so I dont want lose out. I just wish they I had spoken to someone more experienced to make me feel more at ease.

Tell me about your experiences. Maybe it will help!

Comments (28)

• Circus Peanut
    13 years ago

hi becky,

I have no experience with them at all - but based on past threads can advise that the owner of this company regularly reads this forum and responds to forum members, for good or ill. With that in mind, you might want to visit your profile page and enable the email option so that if any member has a review they'd prefer to share privately, they can send it to you that way. :-)

• sabjimata
    13 years ago

I LOVE M. Teixeira. They did our sink and counters for our remodel in 2007 and we ordered a sink from them for this remodel (different house). Talk to Michelle. She knows everything.

Seems to me that they are the main soapstone importers in the states and every other operation gets their stone from them...which is why every other place is more expensive.

They are so expert! We just had marble tops installed down here and, although they did a good job, the templating and drainboards don't compare to the job M. Teixeira did.

I feel they are super knowledgeable and the customer service is great. Although I have talked to a few people who seemed to be just covering the phones and did not know as much..or anything..just talk to Michelle! She totally wants the customers to be happy.

• Related Discussions

corn in sfg, please share your experience good or bad!

Q

Comments (6)