SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
pseudo_mom

Black Friday??

pseudo_mom
15 years ago

So is anyone else heading out at 3AM for the "sales"...

I have been doing it for 10 years with my sister.

This year is the first year my DD23 and SD19 are joining us :)

If you have done the black friday thing... what is the best bargain you have ever found?

I have two that I remember all the time...

Standing in the rain at 4 am to get a "gameboy" for my son 8 years ago for $9 and all the games were $9 too :)

And 10 years ago called out sick from work the day before thanksgiving to get a 27 inch TV for my daughter for $75.00

When I tell people we head out at 3 am they call me "one of them people" ...

Comments (22)

• mom1sm2
    15 years ago

I am one of those people as well. I love it and why not? Its like the superbowl of shopping. I go by myself (no one wants to go with me or is invited for that matter I need to focus). I get my Ipod on and some comfy clothes. Thanksgiving night I make my game plan and roll out early with coffee, ads, and music ready for the big day. Personally, I love it and get very excited over all of the savings. Last year I missed getting a 200 dollar robot for 100 dollars and I was so mad that I almost cried.... Okay I did cry, but don't tell anyone. I am not sure about one big savings item, but get lots of BOGO items and stuff. I love the competiveness of it all! Good luck ladies!

• pseudo_mom
    Original Author
    15 years ago

I get the paper with all the ads in them on thanksgiving ... when the kids get home from mom's house with their bellies full we put in "home alone" and make our wish lists ... they put everything under the sun on them ... with my SD9 after the boys are done ... she gets a piece of paper, tape and scissors ... and cuts out the pictures of what she wants for her list and tapes them to the paper.... She waits and waits asking are you done with this one are you done with this one ... and she cuts it to shreds!!!