SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
kompy_gw

Please Help me with Website Questions.

kompy
11 years ago

Hi homeowners....I own and operate a kitchen dealership in the midwest. I am revamping my website this year. Please help me out with a few questions. I need your valuable input.

1. What are the most important things you are looking for when visiting a kitchen dealer's website??? (ie. portfolio, testimonials, prices, product info?)

2. What bothers you about most sites you visit?

3. What do you like best about some sites you have seen?

4. Do sites give you enough info or sometimes overwhelm with too much info?

5. Any other comments are appreciated!!!!

Thanks, KOMPY

Comments (22)

• CEFreeman
    11 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I'm a professional shopper, who does eventually buy.

I do NOT want to pick up the phone. No live chat (no one types fast enough and repeating my own, written question pisses me off -- BOA, are you listening?), and I hate submitting questions.

I look for prices, and I'm OK with the disclaimer that there might be desired details that will change the pricing. I need ball parks. When I'm sure, then I want the actual quote, which I prefer to form in or email.

I hate lots of pics that aren't big enough.
    I HATE 10 on a page, and 100 pages to click through. Just VIEW ALL and get it over with. Lighting stores are the WORST, as is Houzz.

Finished kitchens are cool, but give me some close-up details. Not pop-ups, java or Flash, just big pics. OH! And tell me what the details are. The molding is... The profiles, end panels, etc. Links to them on your site where I could price or order is GREAT.

If I'm doing an online quote, include all the options in the drop-down menu. Barkerdoor is pretty good at much of this. I understand we're talking major database organization here, but if it's all in one place, I'm more likely to come back and buy.

Example: I want Shaker, beaded inset doors.
    On some of my cabs, I want beaded frames.