SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
catsnrabs

A Question About Tea

Deeby
10 years ago

What KIND of tea is basic Lipton? I was looking for that tea but in a fancier brand and organic. Is it Earl Grey or oolong or what? Does anyone know of a good brand of whatever Lipton is, if it's in regular stores? All I could find were different names of teas. Wasn't sure if boxes labeled black tea are what Lipton is.

Comments (28)

• donna_loomis
    10 years ago

Lipton is black tea, but apparently a blend of many different kinds of black tea. Check this out.

Here is a link that might be useful: Lipton tea

• chas045
    10 years ago

I am not a tea expert, but I believe I can safely say that Lipton is indeed black tea. You might like to know that Consumer Reports tea testers determined that the loose leaf tea from Lipton was one of their best rated teas. Lipton's tea in tea bags was inferior. Unfortunately, that report was around ten years ago.

• Related Discussions

Question about names-Teas

Q

Comments (6)