SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
bethpen

Acupuncture 'Rejuvenation'

Bethpen
12 years ago

I've been seeing an acupuncturist for about eighteen months. Originally it was to treat my lower back, where I have a chronic issue. I also had a really nasty heel spur that was causing me some serious pain. (I work as a waitress sometimes). My therapist took a class for treating the heel spur and within three treatments the pain was better. By six treatments it was all better. I was shocked.

My therapist just took a "facial rejuvenation" course and needed a guinea pig. I have a pretty high pain tolerance, and don't mind the needles at all, so she asked me. We did before photos and probably next week we'll do another set. I agreed she could use them for advertising. (yikes).

So the treatment has about 93 needles in my face. The body points are on my arms and legs too. (But she also treats my back and anything else that is bothering me during the sessions) It is a little painful because she is new with the smaller needles needed for this treatments. It gets better every treatment. I did end up with a couple small bruises the other day. They didn't bother me at all, but she was horrified. When I saw them I laughed, then I wondered if I was 22 would they bother me? Probably.

Anyway, I will report in with results. I have seen this advertised, with a price tag of about $1,200. So far my 11's still look like 11's...maybe a little less deep. The good news is the extra treatments are making my back feel fantastic!

Beth P.

Comments (9)

• nancybee_2010
    12 years ago

I'm glad to hear about your heel spurs and back improving.
    You really do have a high pain tolerance- 93 needles in your face- wow.

I hope the facial rejuvenation works well!

• hhireno
    12 years ago

How interesting, I can't wait to hear about the results. That is excellent that your back is feeling better.

How long does it take to have 93 needles inserted? How long do they stay in?