SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
nebgranny98

Candy Bar Wrappers

Nebgranny98
21 years ago

OK....I am going to let go of my pride and ask for help once again. I so want to make the candy bar wrappers. The tutorial Tiger posted is great and I am going to order a few things from the company. However...I am not good with free hand things. And I have NEVER been good at MATH...and I do not know how to measure and draw a straight line in my program which is PS 12 . I am asking for help via instructions on making the templates. I believeI can design just fine , however the first step is to get the measurements and template made to design on!! I also need to be reminded of how to duplicate the template once it is finished so I can print a page full instead of just one...Is there someone willing to be patient and help with this?? Thanks Nebgranny98

Comments (7)

• country_bumpkin_al
    21 years ago

Don't know if this is what you're looking for, but I save it from a long time ago when someone posted it.Hope it helps!

1 qt. paint can is 13-1/2 Inches long by 4-1/2 inches high
    Hershey snack size candy bar is 2-1/2" wide by 3-1/2" long
    Full size Hershey bar 5" wide x 5-1/4 long
    Slick of gum is 3"wide x 2-1/2" long
    Campbell soup can is 3-1/2" Wide x 8-1/2" long
    Soda Pop Label 4-1/2 wide x 8-3/4 long
    Kit Kat bar is 3-1/4 wide x 4-1/4 long
    M&M bag is 3-1/4 wide x 3-1/2 long
    1 qt Paint can lid takes a No. 5295 Avery label
    Rolo's round candy 3-1/2 wide x 5" long
    Lifesavers 2-1/2 wide x 3" long
    Charleston Chews 3-3/4 wide x 10" long
    Reg. size Almond Joy 4-1/5 wide x 7-1/4 long
    Reese Sticks and Cups 6" wide x 6-1/4 long
    1.5 oz. Hershey's Symphony 4-3/8 Wide x 4-1/2 tong
    Fuji film Canister 4-1/8" around x 1-7/8 . top to bottom
    Matchbox 2" wide x 4-1/2 inch long
    Peppermint Pattie 4" wide x 7" long
    Mr. Goodbar 6-1/4 wide x 6-3/4 long
    Dentyne Wrapper 2-3/4 wide x 3-1/2 long
    Tic Tac 1-1/4 wide x 5-1/4 long