SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
skibum1026_gw

What appliance package would you choose? Thermador or Wolf?

skibum1026
13 years ago

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting after A LOT of looking on the site. The info has been very informative but I am at the point now where I have some specific questions. So we had a huge house fire in December and the entire house is being gutted and re-done. We are doing a new kitchen and are considering the following packages:

Thermador 36" Range top, 6 burner $2999

30" freedom column fridge panel ready $4499

30" freedom column freezer panel ready $3999

double oven, professional line $5499

dishwasher incuded in package $0

low profile island hood included in package $0 Total w/ tax: $18,228.21

36" Wolf Range top, 6 burners $3199

30" wolf double oven (nicer one) $6099

27" Sub zero fridge panel ready $5599

27" Sub zero Freezer panel ready $5699

Asko panel ready dishwasher $0

Wolf or best island hood, lowest profile available $2799 Total w/ tax after instant rebate $23,491.14

(Is there substantial savings by going with the 36" top fridge, bottom freezer panel ready sub zero fridge?) $6849 Total w/ tax after instant rebate $19,019.59

If budget got squeezed at all we were thinking this is the "economical" option:

Wolf 36" cooktop $1799

Downdraft ventilation $1328

Samsung counter depth french door fridge $2450

$2500 double oven (something nice in this range) Electrolux EW30EW65GS $2999

panel ready american dishwasher KUDE40FXPA $1000

The store is also giving us a new Samsung washer for half off and the dryer for $1 with any of the packages above. WF410ANW $500 DV410AGW $1