SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
myohhmy

new: quilters flower pannel swap? flower freindship quilt

myohhmy
17 years ago

I was just wondering if there were any more quilters out there who would be intested in making a flower quilt?

We could exchange flower quilt blocks once a month or once ever 3 months since they take a while to make.

I seen a beautiful design with 12 different flowers on it and boy would I love to have quilt like that. I think it would be fun project. Would anyone like to join me?

I will try to post picture if theres any interst.

Its ok if your not an expert sewer. Its a lot easier to make the same pannel afew times then it is to make 12 different pannels.

Comments (31)

• zabecc
    17 years ago

I'd love to see a picture of the quilt!

• tracy77
    17 years ago

I am not an expert sewer but this sounds like something I would like to try. I will make a trip to the library to learn more about quilting.

Tracy

• Related Discussions

NEW: Seed N Stitches Swap for February

Q

Comments (64)
    Got Cindy's gorgeous block today and Malva Zebrina seeds. It is so detailed and like 99% done by hand stitching! A yellow butterfly background with a blue-bird hidden in the grass and purple flowers and pink tulips (my favorite flower color) reaching upwards with a blue dragon fly flying above the tips of the blooms. Wow! Your and inspiration Cindy - one day I hope to be able to do that detailed type of applique! Wow! It will go on my Grandma's quilt that I am starting. Hopefully I will have it finished by end of 2012. :-) She is going to love this quilt with all the beautiful garden-themed blocks that everyone is making. Best to you and many, many thanks, Sandra
    ...See More

new! seeda and stitches april quilt block squares

Q

Comments (67)