SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
whiteforest_gw

Help selecting double daylilies

whiteforest
12 years ago

I would love to get some double daylily bulbs this year. It's my first year in my first home, so my yard and gardens are getting a complete redo, but what an overwhelming task it is just to coordinate plants, with different bloom times, etc.

I would love to have daylilies that bloom spring, summer and fall, and would like some pinkish to coral, deep purple/burgundy/blacks, and some cream. (In other words, I do not want yellow, orange or red.) Any suggestions for varieties to suit what I'm looking for?

Comments (34)

• wieslaw59
    12 years ago

Do you want to scare your guests?? It sounds like a perfect scenery for a horror movie. With the real colours that are available in daylilies, the effect will be even worse tha all-pink or all-white gardens. My advice is : go for yellow, orange, and red instead. Unless you love to feel depressed.

• sophies
    12 years ago

Blueberry Puff
    {{gwi:681146}}

Peggy Jeffcoat
    {{gwi:681147}}

• Related Discussions

Selecting Daylilies

Q

Comments (8)