SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
iheartroscoe

Pitcher Plant for a Beginner...

iheartroscoe
16 years ago

I'm new to carnivorous plants and was interested in getting a Pitcher Plant. What is a good variety to start with for a person who has never grown a carnivorous plant?

Thanks,

Heather

Comments (56)

• plantmaster
    16 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Thanks for the info. I live in California i want to know how to make it grow healthy and strong. Is there any special needs when living in the climate here? The box i got the seeds in came with a tiny pot and told me to loosely wrap it and then put it in the fridge. Is that what im really supposed to do?

• genaro
    16 years ago

hello im genaro

I live south of houston near galveston...what zone would i be in????....through dormancy what would my pitcher plan need???.....i would like it to be an inside one????
    I'm sorry that im asking soo many questions but i'm a first timer of getting a pitcher plant i got it from lower can u tell me what exacly i need to do...thnx...

• Related Discussions

Pitcher plant as a house plant?-

Q

Comments (2)