SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
ellen_inmo

Basic question about plant science...

ellen_inmo
19 years ago

Hi, I am new to this forum, although I do have posts on the Professional forum, which introduces more about me. I wasnt sure to ask my question there or here, each could probably answer my question with ease, but I thought since it was a scientific question, it may be best to post here.

I am a grower, an amateur grower, using grow lights in my home. I do not have a greenhouse, but I have a pretty impressive system that I use; or rather, impressive to me without having high tech equipment. My goals are the same as any professional grower: high yields, uniform growth. I dont just grow plants (seeds mostly) in hopes of getting a plant here and there, I want as many as possible! I have been doing this for several years, and am very passionate and obsessive about learning the best techniques for producing superior plants, with what I have to work with. Also, before anyone suggests this, I am a horticulture student, but I am part time and I have many prereqs before I get to the classes I want, so it will take time to get these questions answered by formal eduation. Since I will begin doing my own sales next year (only to friends and family), I need many questions answered.