14 years ago

Here's a few of my tomato seedlings...'Cherokee Green' and 'Black Plum'

{{gwi:398163}}

{{gwi:398164}}

Romaine Lettuce:

{{gwi:398165}}

Rhubarb:

{{gwi:398166}}

Kohlrabi 'Early Purple Vienna' and a close up of a plant. It is my first year growing these. I'm also growing 'White Vienna' in different bed. Can't wait to taste :)

{{gwi:398167}}

{{gwi:398168}}

Collard 'Vates'

{{gwi:398169}}

Carrot 'Purple Dragon'...just planted earlier last week:

{{gwi:398170}}

The seed for this Acorn Squash came from store bought...who knows what I'll get? Hopefully something yummy :O

{{gwi:398171}}

Here are seedlings still needing planting out...

Nicotiana alata (evening blooming white)has a few just planted out...looking for space to plant the rest!

{{gwi:398172}}

Marigold

{{gwi:398173}}

Helenium (red); I drastically thinned this container out to just 3. I had upwards of 30 seedlings to start in this small container :O

{{gwi:398174}}

One single Hibiscus seedling from 'Moy Grande'. The first few suffered frost damage and died...this one was a little older and survived to grow new leaves. I'll be potting it up to grow on more before planting out in fall as I did with last years Disco Bell and TX Star.

{{gwi:398175}}

Celosia seedlings...I sowed 'Pink Candle' and a C. plumosa (burgundy), but couldn't tell you who is who!

{{gwi:398176}}

Brussels Sprouts 'Long Island Improved'

{{gwi:398177}}

Asclepias tuberosa..also thinned out quite a bit. Started out with about 15 seedlings. I sure hope this one doesn't spread like Common Milkweed. I spent almost an entire afternoon digging and pulling out the mother plant and runners...some were as far away as 10' from the mother!! I thought I got it all, but found a few more shoots already 8" high yesterday...ugh!! The first 3 years were well behaved...must be very slow to run. It did take 3 years to flower! I have A. incarnata to plant as well.

{{gwi:398178}}