SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
dodong_gw

Kohler CV15S problem

dodong
14 years ago

Hi everybody....newbie here with a question(s) concerning the Kohler CV15S engineon my John Deere riding lawnmower. Had it 11 years now with no problems, but have had a problem now after this winter here in upstate NY. I keep it stored in my clean & dry attached garage, and the first time I started it this spring, I was letting it warm up to do my annual tune-up of oil, oil filter, spark plug, air cleaner, and fuel filter. After about 10 minutes of medium idle, it stalled out. I tied to re-start it, but it just wouldn't go. Since the oil was warm anyways, i changed the oil, and all the other things I mentioned. So after about an hour, it started up again no problem and I mowed my 1 acre lawn.