SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
k_brown73

February 2023: Building a Home

Keen B
last year
last modified: last year

Whether you are in the constructing, planning, or just-plain-dreaming-about-it phases of home building, this is the place for you. Here, we share our achievements and frustrations, whine and brag, advise and support one another. We are a kindly group, all welcome! Glad you are here. (We love pictures!)

Comments (198)

• Janice B
    last year

Cathie2029 here is our interior trim

I am no expert in trim, i just told the carpenter i wanted an old farmhouse feel and together we came up with this

• 2rickies
    last year

@Laurel C what color is your metal roof?

@cathie2029 our interior is modern, so we're doing no trim, just drywall returns.

• Related Discussions

February Building A Home Thread

Q

Comments (294)
    Ktlou82....Love your cedar posts and the cedar tongue-in-groove. So glad you posted because my DH and I are torn between the white ceiling over the long porch or adding matching cedar like you did. I just showed DH your photo because he’s all about cost and he absolutely said, oh my gosh, yes...we have to do that. Your style porch looks just like ours, do it was a good comparison.
    ...See More

Almost February 2023 week one

Q

Comments (45)