SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
ingrid_vc

Please Show Us Your Rarest Roses

We don't necessarily discuss them that often since they may not be the most spectacular or floriferous roses in our garden, but I for one would love to see what many of you may have hiding out in your gardens. They may be roses that haven't been offered for years in nurseries or a rose that's been passed on to you be another rose lover. I have a few relatively obscure roses but I'd like to see yours first, please!

Comments (77)

• oursteelers 8B PNW
    last year

I think I have already shared these pictures here but I love this rose so much. Anyone who has room for a house eater should have this one. It did so amazing even after the deer ate it!

• oursteelers 8B PNW
    last year

Oops, forgot pics

• Related Discussions

Can you show me your rose beds (or, where do you plant your roses

Q

Comments (34)
    CI, TZ, SdlM all growing nicely now. I think this will be a good fragrance bed. I put Lion's rose in the back to add beauty and a good leafy background even though it isn't much on scent. I think if the base gets shaded by the others, it won't get disease. There's room to the right of Abe Darby for one more big rose. I think it's going to be Evelyn. Hopefully, it will work some magic for me. This is a good morning sun spot and gets shade in the hottest times of the day. My summer is a little hotter than Hoovb's but maybe it's close enough. I'm going to hope for the best. The only downside to this location is that it will take the full force of the Santa Ana wind from across the street. We are along the Santa Ana river channel and the wind blows strongly through the gap. It seems to be shifting later than Halloween now. I used to call it the Halloween Wind.
    ...See More

Show Us Your Favorite Rose Photo.

Q

Comments (86)