SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mainemama8

Favorite 36" Oven Brand

mainemama8
2 years ago

Hi! We are renovating our kitchen and I'm looking for feedback on an oven choice. We will do a 36" dual range and a 2nd wall oven. Much like many of you, I am a serious cook/baker and am looking for a high quality, no electronics oven. We are considering Miele (too digital?), Jenn Air, Wolf, Fisher & Paykel (inside oven is too small), Bertazzoni... Am I missing a brand to consider? I'd love to hear about your experiences. Thank you!

Comments (32)

• User
    2 years ago

Dual fuel is overrated and an unneeded expense. Especially with a separate wall oven. You'd do better to buy a Bluestar range top, or Bosch induction, and separate double ovens if you just cant deal with a gas oven. All professional bakeries use gas fired ovens, so don’t fall for the BS of electric being ”better”. It isn’t.

And the added expense and logistical difficulty of your 42” hood and make up air system need to be worked out NOW, in the appliance selection phase. Then the design phase can account for those expensive logistics issues.

• mainemama8
    Original Author
    2 years ago

Thank you! This is great feedback. We currently have an older Viking that we have had to replace the heating element on twice in the past 7 years. It is a very expensive fix. The repair person gave us the idea of dual feul so we don’t run into the same issue again. Our architect hasnt mentioned anything about a new air system. I’ll have to ask about this. Thanks!

• Related Discussions

Need help picking 30 or 36-in range vs cooktop+oven

Q

Comments (5)