SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
thornworn

Is there a better yellow floribunda than Julia Child or Sunsprite?

Moses, Pittsburgh, W. PA., zone 5/6, USA
2 years ago
last modified: 2 years ago

Since the introduction of Julia Child has a better yellow floribunda come along, having better blooms (especially stronger necks), more disease resistance, quicker repeat, richer fragrance, etc.,? Does it supersede Sunsprite as well?

Moses

Comments (56)

• Kristine LeGault 8a pnw
    2 years ago

I cut Valencia blooms before the rains come

I notice no fragrance

• flowersaremusic z5 Eastern WA
    2 years ago

Dear Mr. Moses, I am saddened to hear you are still in pain. I wish I had some good suggestions about that and about yellow roses, but I am just starting to learn to love yellow. I haven't progressed past pale yellows, but I'm learning how well Julia Child performs here. She's new.

Straw has mentioned several times how much she likes Tchaikovsky, but it is a very pale yellow. Some people think Golden Celebration is equal to Julia, but in my garden, GC needs copious amounts of water and amendments.

I'll be thinking of you and praying for relief and healing.

Moses, Pittsburgh, W. PA., zone 5/6, USA thanked flowersaremusic z5 Eastern WA
  • Related Discussions

And you don't have Julia Child yet because.....???????

Q

Comments (24)