SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
kathleen_smith6227819

Do you work from home?

Kathsgrdn
2 years ago

How do you like it? Found out a couple days ago that we will have the option to work from home soon!!!! I'm so excited. I am worried that I will become an even more massive chair potato because at work, on my breaks, I do go on walks. At home, I guess I could go out and pull a few weeds from the garden.

Just thinking about not having to drive in pouring rain or on icy/snowy roads is wonderful. Less money spent buying convenience foods, less money for gas.

I do worry about becoming more isolated, away from other humans, though. It will be a nice transition to retirement, see how I feel about that. We were told we would have the option to work on site too if we wanted. So I could always go back if I hated it.

Comments (33)

• cooper8828
    2 years ago

I've been working from home since March 2020. It took a couple of weeks to really get in the groove, but now I love it! Unfortunately, in two weeks we go back in for two days a week.

No commute, no lunches out, no wear and tear on the vehicle, and very few interupptions. Go for it!

Kathsgrdn thanked cooper8828
  • sal 60 Hanzlik
    2 years ago

I bet you will love it. I am happy for you.

Kathsgrdn thanked sal 60 Hanzlik
  • Related Discussions

Small house plan, what do you think? -from SL

Q

Comments (25)